Posted by: alqamardesigns | December 29, 2009

I became convinced in four things…

I became convinced in four things (i.e. that these four things penetrated my heart).

  1. I am convinced that no one else will eat the provision Allah has decreed for me, so I am content.
  2. I am convinced that no one else is going to do good works except me, so I am busy doing them myself.
  3. I am certain death shall come unexpectedly, so I am busying myself in expectation of it.
  4. I am certain I shall never escape the sight of Allah, so I am shy to disobey Him while He is watching.

– Hatim al-Asum (RA)


Responses

  1. […] AlQamar Designs Categories: General Comments (0) Trackbacks (0) Leave a comment […]

  2. […] with TAQWA Posted: 11/09/2010 by messyconscience in Uncategorized 0 I have found this in this page. I have heard of it before but did not remember the whole content. […]

  3. Assalamualaikum. I put this on my page. Thanks a lot for reminding us. May Allah bless you.

    • Wa’alaykum asalaam wr wb. Ameen, may Allah bless You.


Leave a Reply

Categories

