Posted by: alqamardesigns | September 19, 2009

My Ramadan Time Table ((updated 2009))

>> My Ramadan Time Table.pdf <<

I was talking to my dear friend – and we started to discuss Laylatul Qadr – and I come to know that I had misunderstood something about that night for many years. I had always thought that it was the night in which the first revelation was revealed to the Prophet Muhammad (S)… but this is not correct! Allah informs us that He sent the Qur’an down during the Night of Al-Qadr in its entirety and it is a blessed night that occurs every year during the month of Ramadan:

“We sent it (The Qur’an) down on a blessed night.” [44:3]

“The month of Ramadan in which was revealed the Qur’an.” [2:185]

But wasn’t it revealed gradually over 23 years?

Ibn Abbas explains this ayat by saying:

“Allah sent the Qur’an down all at one time from the Preserved Tablet (Al-Lawh Al-Mahfuz) to the House of Might (Baytul-`Izzah), which is in the heaven of this world. Then it came down in parts to the Messenger of Allah based upon the incidents that occurred over a period of twenty-three years.” [Taken from Tafsir Ibn Kathir]

I have made note of this correction on the document above, may Allah forgive me!

(( updated 19th September 2009 ))

ramadan_devil.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ramadan Mubarak! – From AlQamarDesigns

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Masha’allah, a week has already passed! Subhaanallah, time is just flying by too fast.

A few days before Ramadan I wanted to make myself a Ramadan timetable, just something to try and organise my time – so that I can strive hard not to waste my days in this blessed month.

I had gathered together information from many audio lectures and books on Ramadan – put them into categories and source referenced all the evidences from the Quran and aHadith into one document – most of the information was gained from the Ramadan Classes attended on www.sunnahfollowers.net taught by my teacher Sister Laila Nasheeba.

I wanted to share this document with you, I hope it will serve beneficial to you (the same way it is doing for me.) Still another 3 weeks to go! Enjoy the rest of your Ramadan. May Allah accept from us and you, ameen.

Dated: Ramadan 2006


Responses

  1. good blog!!!!

  2. May Allah subhanaTa’la reward you with much goodness in this life and the hereafter for your tireless efforts, Ameen!


Leave a Reply

Categories

