Posted by: alqamardesigns | February 22, 2008

Dearest Sisters Lola, Fatou, Sameha and Najima

In Abu Dawood and at-Tirmithi, the Prophet Muhammad (saws) said: “A person is likely to follow the faith of his friend, so look whom you befriend.”

In Al-Bukhari and Muslim, the Prophet Muhammad (saws) said: “The example of a good companion and a bad companion is like that of the seller of musk, and the one who blows the blacksmith’s bellows.. So as for the seller of musk then either he will grant you some, or you buy some from him, or at least you enjoy a pleasant smell from him. As for the one who blows the blacksmith’s bellows then either he will burn your clothes or you will get an offensive smell from him.”

In his commentary of this Hadith, Imam an-Nawawy said that the Prophet (saws) compared a good companion to a seller of musk and spoke of the virtue of having companions who are good, who have noble manners, piety, knowledge and good culture. Such are those who grant us from their virtue. And he (saws) forbade us to sit with those who do evil, commit a lot of sins and other bad deeds, as well as with innovators, backbiters, and so forth. Another scholar said: “keeping good company with the pious results in attainment of beneficial knowledge, noble manners and righteous actions, whereas keeping company with the wicked prevents all of that.” Many times a Muslim is encouraged by his friends to do evil and to forget his duties. The result is that Muslims themselves are often ashamed to leave them to perform prayer, their friends thus causing them to clearly deviate from the Right Path.

[Source: http://www.missionislam.com/knowledge/Friendship.htm]

Subhaan’Allah! How important are friends?! Not just any friends, but the right friends. Those friends who encourage you towards righteousness, those friends who help you to enjoin the good and forbid the evil, those friends who keep you in rememberance of Allah and make you a better Muslim. Have you got friends like that? Are your friends like a blacksmith or like a musk seller?

Alhamdulillah, I must say, I have been blessed with the most amazing friends, majority if not all are musk sellers! Each and every one of them are special in their own way, and each have a special place in my heart.

I would like to thank in particular, my sisters Lola, Fatou, Sameha and Najima ..

Let me tell you abit about ‘my’ dear sisters: Lola is my Malaysian friend and Fatou my Gambian friend whom I met while at uni, we were all so lost before in between Islaam and our culture, and by the grace of Allah we were all guided to the Sunnah at more or less the same time! We learnt together,… changed our ways together. Alhamdulilllah! Sameha is my friend, who found me via the Internet, via my website! – and we have been in touch ever since. Last but not least, Najima (a.k.a Um Umar) is my Holland friend, she is so far yet so near to me, she always makes time for me, listens to all my worries and concerns, and helps me find the best sollutions. It feels as though she is just next door – mashAllah!

… Sisters, words can not express my gratitude enough, for the things you do for me : ) I ask you to please forgive me my shortcomings, for the times I mess up,,….im sorry and I love you all fesabeelilllah…..May Allah forgive us our sins and let us be together in the Akhirah under Allahs Shade on the Day of Judgement, and be amongst the People of Paradise, ameen.

As you can see, we are all so different, and the one thing that binds us together is Islaam — our Love for Allah, and His Messenger (s)! If you have such friends, treasure them, because wallahi they are a blessing from Allah and are very rare to find in todays world.

hug.jpg

1029-023-25-1068.gif

1029-027-22-1069.gif

all15.gif

friendship1.jpg

friendship_05.gif

friendship_graphic_05.gif


Responses

  1. Jazakallah khairu for such a beautiful message. Eversince i got married and all the test ive been through with my son Haziq you have given strength to move on in life. I am so thankful to allah that hes given me to know u all this while, its just amazing how allah made us met in in a different continent all by means for the sake of allah. We knew each other because to know better in our deen, been through test and hardship, and now we are getting there to our destination, insya allah! I love too to all the other sisters, fatima, ohh i miss u so much fatima, and the other sister najima and sameha u guys too are my sisters in islam. Insya allah i pray that our sisterhood never ends …Love u for the sake of allah! Love Lola

  2. Mashallah my beautiful moon, u know how much i love you and how special you are to me!

    Everday that goes by without hearing your voice, it’s like a day i have missed such a blessing!

    Alhamdulilah, i never believed that i could love someone so much without knowing that person and never saw that person, but now i can say i believe in it for the 100%.

    The relationship u and me have is just so special, that i pray to Allah we will never loose that and that we wil meet each other in the hereafter with a big smile!!!

    May Allah bless u all my sisters, i heard such good things about u Lola, Fatou and Sameha!

    May Allah keep the love between us and keep blessing us for such good sisters around us!

    Your star 🙂

  3. awww mash’Allah so sweet!

  4. Asalaamu’alaykum my sisters,

    @Lola, you and your son bring so much joy into my life, subhanAllah ..and I always look forward to seeing you.. I will miss you when you all go back to Malaysia in the next few months, and I pray Allah blesses you with the happiness you deserve and help you in building a new home for your family there. Ameen

    @Najima, you are my shining star! Thankyou for everything…may Allah remove your troubles and make it easy for you on the Day of Judgement, for all the difficulties you have removed for me,and relief you have given me in this life. Ameen

    @Umm Yusaf, JazaakAllahu khair… you know your one of my rare musk sellers too : )

  5. Assalaamualaykum sisters

    I just wana say I love you all for the sake of Allah !! I have only just stubled across this page and it’s soooooo beautiful!!! The website contains Mashaallah so much info that i’m always busy reading and never came round to seeing this!!!

    Qamar, my best email chum, always there at the other end when ever i need you. Your a sister who i can turn to and always think of when in any situation ‘hmmm ,what would Qamar do?’ and youre just wonderful for being you. I dont think i say it enough but I love you all for the sake of ALlah swt and i wish i could see more of you Qamar and meet you all but still you’re close to my heart!

    Jzk khair and Ameen to all your du’as.

  6. Wa’alaykum asalaam Ukhti Sameha,

    JazakiAllahu khair, thankyou for your kind words –

    May Allah accept from us our friendship and make it amongst our goods deeds. Ameen

    I pray to see you soon, inshaa Allah ta’ala.


Leave a Reply

Categories

