Posted by: alqamardesigns | January 16, 2008

The Fiqh of Ashura – Abu Usamah (11-01-08)

Insha’Allah, the day of Ashura (10th of Muharram) falls on the Friday, 18th January 2008.

Please listen to this video, the khateeb explains how it is sunnah to fast the day before Ashura, and also how as Ashura this year falls on a Friday – we should not single out Friday to fast.  So Insha’Allah those who plan to fast should also fast either the day before (Thursday, 17th) or the day after (Saturday, 19th).

May Allah accept.


Responses

  1. May peace and the blessing of Allah be upon you.
    In the name of Allah may peace be upon our Prophet. Abu Usammah I’m so happy to here your voice Alhumdulilah May Allah forgive you and I of our sins protect you from the evil of the ppl and grant you the pradise and forbid you to enter the hellfire may he continue to guide you in your Jihad in the UK and were ever you be.May Allah protect and Guide your Ibn’s Ameen.

    To me your my big brother and I Love you Fillah
    I listen to your classes online and take notes so I can teach my Family.. I miss your classes in person Allhumdililah I still get a chance to recevie the Haak.. contact me Insha’Allah 850.212.4858
    As sallaam Alakum Wa Ramatullahi wa butterkatuhu..

  2. Wa’alaykumasalaam warahmatullah,
    Please pass on your message directly to br Abu Usamah at http://greenlanemasjid.org
    Ameen to your du’aa,
    may Allah increase us and you in beneficial knowledge

  3. mashAllah


Leave a Reply

Categories

