Posted by: alqamardesigns | October 21, 2007

My Sister, O My Sister

aawrwbs.gif

My Sister, O My Sister

Have I told you recently how much I love you?

I do not love you for this or that, I love you for the sake of Allah…
You are a true blessing sent to me from Allah…
& I thank Allah for sending you to me.

I have many friends, but you are different
You care for me, when I feel others have no concern
You are there for me when I am in need of help, when I see others secretly run
You understand me, when others do not even try
You comfort my heart, when others make me more stressed
You remind me of Allah, when others make me forget

I can go on and list many more ways how you are so special

I ask Allah to make us amongst those who are under His shade on the day of Judgement, as “two people who met and parted for the sake of Allah” [Bukhaari]

Thankyou for giving me advice, when I was so confused
Thankyou for helping me, find my way when I was so lost
Thankyou for forgiving me, when I said and did the wrong thing
Thankyou for putting me in check, when I started to go astray
Thankyou for making me fear Allah, when I got too involved in this duniya

Thankyou, is just not good enough.

I ask Allah to give you good in this life and in the hereafter
I ask Allah to forgive you, have mercy on you, protect you, give you health and sustenance
I ask Allah to make you amongst His most dear servants,
I ask Allah to love you and love all those who are dear to you
I ask Allah to grant you a place in Jannah and I pray I can be there with you.

JazaakAllahu khairan katheeran

luv-qamar.png

~ dedicated to my sister Um Umar (my star); …and all my other special sisters, you all know who you are!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Allah says:

وَالْمُؤْمِنُونَ وَالْمُؤْمِنَاتُ بَعْضُهُمْ أَوْلِيَاءُ بَعْضٍ يَأْمُرُونَ بِالْمَعْرُوفِ وَيَنْهَوْنَ عَنِ الْمُنكَرِ وَيُقِيمُونَ الصَّلاَةَ وَيُؤْتُونَ الزَّكَاةَ وَيُطِيعُونَ اللّهَ وَرَسُولَهُ أُوْلَئِكَ سَيَرْحَمُهُمُ اللّهُ إِنَّ اللّهَ عَزِيزٌ حَكِيمٌ

The believers, men and women, are Auliya (helpers, supporters, friends, protectors) of one another, they enjoin (on the people) Al-Maroof (i.e. Islamic Monotheism and all that Islam orders one to do), and forbid (people) from Al-Munkar (i.e. polytheism and disbelief of all kinds, and all that Islam has forbidden); they perform As-Salat (Iqamat-as-Salat) and give the Zakat, and obey Allah and His Messenger. Allah will have His Mercy on them. Surely Allah is All-Mighty, All-Wise.

وَعَدَ اللّهُ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ وَالْمُؤْمِنَاتِ جَنَّاتٍ تَجْرِي مِن تَحْتِهَا الأَنْهَارُ خَالِدِينَ فِيهَا وَمَسَاكِنَ طَيِّبَةً فِي جَنَّاتِ عَدْنٍ وَرِضْوَانٌ مِّنَ اللّهِ أَكْبَرُ ذَلِكَ هُوَ الْفَوْزُ الْعَظِيمُ

Allah has promised to the believers -men and women, – Gardens under which rivers flow to dwell therein forever, and beautiful mansions in Gardens of Adn (Eden Paradise). But the greatest bliss is the Good Pleasure of Allah. That is the supreme success. [8:71-72]

View Image

iloveyousisterssss.gif

354757931_0237f2f3f6.jpg


Responses

  1. Assalaamu’Alaykum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuhu Sis!!!

    I pray you’re well in the best of health and Emaan Insha’Allah!

    Subhan’Allah that was just sooooooooooooooooooooooo BEAUTIFUL!! wallahi sis, I’m in tears, :’) May Allah Love and Adore you too Aameeeeeeeeeeeen!! Sis I love ya soooo much!! n U’ve always been there for me Alhamdulillah, indeed my words are nothing but the Reward in the Akhirah shall Greet you with even more Warmth and Love!!! I wish I could see you more! *sigh* Jazaak’Allahu Khairan Khatheeran yaa habibti, May the Infinite Blessings and Mercy of Allah Subhanahu wa Ta’ala be upon you and your entire family Aameeeeeeeeeeeen!!!

    Take Care my Lovely Big Sis!!! WaSsalaamu’Alaykum Warahmatullahi Wabarakatuhu!!!

    [IMG]http://www.bigbonton.org/upload/2006/03/
    rose%20Jan%2017%20-2.0.jpg[/IMG]

  2. Wa’alaykumasalaam wrwb my dearest little sister,

    So sorry for the late reply, your comment was put on hold due to the link! (lovely rose, thankyou!)

    Ameen t your beautiful duaa,may Allah accept from us all and make us amongst the pple of Jannah (then we would see each other all the time!…)

    TC,spk to you soon.
    wa JazakAllah khairan

  3. Boht zaberdast…..
    mai apni behan ko abhi sent ker raha hoon, aor dua hai k wo b muj se itna hi pyaar kare jitna mai ose chahta hoon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

