Posted by: alqamardesigns | October 8, 2007

Morning & Evening Du’aa

The Prophet Muhammad (sa) said: “The master of invocations for forgiveness is that the servant says:

morning-evening-duaa.jpg

‘Allãhumma anta rabbee, laa ‘ilãha ‘illaa ‘anta, khalaqtanee, wa a naa `abduka, wa ‘anaa `ala `ahdika wa wa’ dika mas ta ta’ `tu, a`outhu bika min sharri maa sana’ tu, aboo u laka bini’ matika ‘alayya, wa aboo u bithan bee, faghfirlee fa’innahu laa yagh fi ruthu nooba ‘illaa ‘anta.

O Allaah, You are my Lord, none has the right to be worshipped except You, You created me and I am You servant and I abide to Your covenant and promise as best I can, I take refuge in You from the evil of which I committed. I acknowledge Your favour upon me and I acknowledge my sin, so forgive me, for verily none can forgive sin except You.

Whoever says this as he enters upon evening, then, dies that night, he would enter Paradise; and if one says this as he enters upon morning, then, dies that day, he would enter Paradise”. [Bukhari]

repentance.jpg

“O Allah Accept Our Du’aa!”


Leave a Reply

Categories

