Posted by: alqamardesigns | December 3, 2006

Why Do I Love This Man Named Muhammad (sa)?

As part of the annual Texas Dawah Convention, they are holding an essay competition on: ‘What the Prophet Muhammad Means to Me, Why I love the Prophet Muhammad or How the Prophet Muhammad Has Changed my Life for the Better’. So I decided to enter… Subhaanallah! 275 words was just not enough to write how much we love this man named Muhammad (sa)! Here goes…

mercytomankind.jpg

Bismillah Hir Rahmaa Nir Raheem

In the Name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful

Innal-Hamdulillah was-Salaatu was-Salaam `alaa Rasoolillah

All praise goes to Allah, and may the peace and blessings of Allah be upon his Prophet Muhammad (sa)

Title: Why Do I Love This Man Named Muhammad (sa)?
Author: Sister Qamar Jabeen Khan-Malik (Student of SunnahFollowersNet)
Date: 3rd December 2006

Our Prophet Muhammad(sa) passed away over 1400years ago, but his way of life still remains in the hearts of the believers, and will continue to do so until the end of time. No one can erase him out of history, no matter how hard they try; he came with a message that changed the world for the better in a short span of time.

So why do I love this man named Muhammad?
Why do I choose to follow his Sunnah everyday?
Why do I want to be like him in everyway?
Why do I love him more than anything else in this world?

Well you see, when I was growing up I didn’t know this man named Muhammad. So I lived my life lost and confused, living each day for some worldly gain.

Who am I? Why am I here? Where am I going?
I did not know and I felt so alone.

Alhamdulillah, Allah guided me to the truth and all my questions were answered? By who? Who else… that man named Muhammad(sa).

He was the last Prophet sent by Allah taking mankind from darkness into light; and that’s exactly what he did. He gave me my purpose to live:

To believe and worship Allah in His Oneness, and to follow his example.

He taught me manners, he taught me respect, he taught things I will never forget. He is my hero, and I will continue to defend him, until my last breath. Insha’Allah.

So this is why I love this man named Muhammad(sa).He showed me a perfect way to live my life and I want to be with him in the Paradise.


Responses

  1. very good mashallah

  2. Jazakallahu khair Ukhtee!

  3. As-salam alaykum,
    I was moved with your site and I pray to almighty allah to continue assisting you in all your endeavours.
    Jazakumlahu haera

  4. Wa’alaykum asalaam.
    Barakallahu feekum, May Allah bless your and your family. Aameen

  5. Assalamu Alaykum. Wow WEEEE! MAshallah ur site is BRILLIANT!!! well done.

  6. Assalamu Alaykum Sister. Jazakallah Khair sister for adding our website on your webiste. Inshallah may Allah accept your good deeds and bless you with Jannah.

    Wasalam

    The Moderator
    http://www.themiddlepath.co.uk

  7. Wa’alaykum asalaam Shazia and TMP!
    Barakallahu feekum.
    Ameen to your du’a.
    May Allah accept from us all and keep us on the sunnah — Ameen.
    Keep up the good work with your website! It is ACE! Alhamdulillah

  8. Jazzak um Allah wa Ahsan al Jaza.

    May Allah keep you more helpfull to all the Muslim Comunity in the World.

  9. Thankyou for your comment — ameen, barakallahu feek. May Allah accept from us the deeds that we do, and keep them sincerely for Him.Ameen

  10. Salam Aleykum Tum Musliman Alemi,Allah yolunuzu acik eylesin,hepnize bol bereket diler,siteniz mukkemel olmus.Allaha Ismarladık.Allah daima yanınızda olsun.Allaha emanetin olun.

  11. Wa’alaykum asalaam, sorry Sister/Brother Muslim. I don’t speak that language, could you kindly translate to English! Thanks

  12. assalaamualikum,

    good shazia, walking on the right path ..
    may allah (swt) bless u and all muslim’s to follow each and every sunnah and allah (swt) commands sincerly (ameen).

  13. ameen

  14. Assalaamu Alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakatuhu sister,

    Mash’Allah that is beautiful! Jazak Allahu Khairan!

  15. Wa’alaykumasalaam warahmatullahi wabarakaatuhu my dear sister sherri!!! mashaAllah you found my blog. Barakallahu feeki


Leave a Reply

Categories

